BeezSports International

Logged In: None

Login | Sign Up

Date: 21 March 2019

  Zimbabwean - Soccer

Zimbabwe (Castle Lager) Premier Soccer League: 2013
:: Standings
Zimbabwe (Castle Lager) Premier Soccer League: 2012
:: Standings
Zimbabwe (Castle Lager) Premier Soccer League: 2011
:: Standings
Zimbabwe Premier Soccer League : 2010
:: Standings
Zimbabwe Bankers League: 2010
:: Standings

News Headlines

Motor Action through to BancABC Sup8r semis

[Posted 31 Jul 2011]
[By Brighton Mupangavanhu]
Motor Action through to BancABC Sup8r semis

Zimbabwe's reigning champions Motor Action showed their dominance over Dynamos by beating the Harare giants 7-6 on penalties in the quarter-finals of the BancABC Sup8r competition played at Rufaro Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

Veteran keeper Marlon Jani was the toast of the Eric-Rosen owned team, after scoring the winning penalty and saving three penalties on the day.

The two giants had played out to a goalless draw in 90 minutes. The Mighty Bulls felt hard-done though by the sending-off of two of their players for offences in the match.

Motor Action played the latter part of the second half with only nine men after Kudakwashe Musharu and Tawanda Nyamandwe were given their mraching orders on seperate incidents.

It was probably poetic justice that Motor Action prevailed during the penalty lottery, despite the second half set-back.

In the semi-final, Motor Action will face the winner of the tie between Highlanders and Shabanie Mine FC to be played next Saturday.

The prize money for the cup comcpetition has been increased from $40 000 for the winners, to $50 000 for 2011.


AFCON 2013
Live Coverage
::To be Advised (as Games come)

Useful Links
:: Sports Discussions
:: Soccer News Archives
:: Zimbabwe Warriors
:: Affiliates (Reporters)
:: Suggestion Box
:: Soccer Regulations
:: Other Soccer News
:: Sports Academies

Follow Us on Twitter


To ADVERTISE, email to "sales at beezsports dot com"

Disclaimer | Affiliates | Soccer Regulations | Suggestion Box | Sports Academies |© Copyright 2010-2011 BeezSports International