BeezSports International

Logged In: None

Login | Sign Up

Date: 24 March 2019

  Zimbabwean - Soccer

Zimbabwe (Castle Lager) Premier Soccer League: 2013
:: Standings
Zimbabwe (Castle Lager) Premier Soccer League: 2012
:: Standings
Zimbabwe (Castle Lager) Premier Soccer League: 2011
:: Standings
Zimbabwe Premier Soccer League : 2010
:: Standings
Zimbabwe Bankers League: 2010
:: Standings

News Headlines

Messi, Ronaldo, Xavi for Fifa Ballon d'Or

[Posted 05 Dec 2011]
[By Brighton Mupangavanhu]
Messi or Ronaldo. Who will win the Fifa Balloon d"Or on 9 January 2012?

Barcelona's Lionel Messi and Xavi, plus Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo have made the short-list FIFA Balloon d'Or for 2011.

Messi is the current World player of the year, having won the prestigious award in 2009 and 2010. Team mate Xavi (31), instrumental to most of the goals Messi has scored at Barca, came second behind the 24-year old Argentinian in both 2009 and 2010.

Ronaldo, the 26 year-old Portuguese international was winner of the award in 2008, but came agonisingly second to Messi in 2009, after coming second in 2007 before his triumph a year later.

Messi and Ronaldo, fierce opponents, at individual and at club levels in the Spanish Primeira League, both scored 53 times during the 2010/2011 season in Spain, and the competition between the two is far from being diminished even in 2011.

The Barca little magician appears to have a slight edge over his Primeira rival, and voters have always been accused of favouring Messi over Ronaldo in the recent past.

Wayne Rooney of Manchester United in England, Barca's Messi, and Neymar of   Brazillian giants Santos have been entered into the goal of the year contest for their wonder strikes in the past season. 

Coach of the year contest is a toss among Barca's Pep Guadiola for guiding Barcelona to domestic league glory in Spain and for winning the UEFA Champions league, Sir Alex Ferguson for clinching the 19th league title in England and Real Madrid coach Jose Mourinho.

The world's leading light on the football pitch will be chosen by selected journalists, plus coaches and captains of national teams. The winners will be made public on 9 January in 2012.


AFCON 2013
Live Coverage
::To be Advised (as Games come)

Useful Links
:: Sports Discussions
:: Soccer News Archives
:: Zimbabwe Warriors
:: Affiliates (Reporters)
:: Suggestion Box
:: Soccer Regulations
:: Other Soccer News
:: Sports Academies

Follow Us on Twitter


To ADVERTISE, email to "sales at beezsports dot com"

Disclaimer | Affiliates | Soccer Regulations | Suggestion Box | Sports Academies |© Copyright 2010-2011 BeezSports International